April 16, 2024

INDIA. New Delhi: The 69th Nationwide Movie Awards had been unveiled throughout a press convention in New Delhi at this time, showcasing a notable presence of Hindi movies and the distinguished inclusion of “RRR.”

The Finest Actress accolade was collectively awarded to Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon for his or her exceptional performances in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi,” respectively.

– Commercial –

In the meantime, Allu Arjun secured the Finest Actor title for his excellent function within the blockbuster “Pushpa: The Rise.” Remarkably, that is the primary Nationwide Award for all three completed actors.

The celebrated Finest Movie award was bestowed upon “Rocketry: The Nambi Impact.” Pankaj Tripathi, Kriti Sanon’s co-star in “Mimi,” obtained the Finest Supporting Actor honor, whereas Pallavi Joshi’s function in “The Kashmir Information” earned her the popularity of Finest Supporting Actress.

– Commercial –

“The Kashmir Information” additionally clinched the award for Finest Movie on Nationwide Integration. It’s price noting that each Pankaj Tripathi and Pallavi Joshi have beforehand been honored with particular awards.

“RRR” made a considerable mark by securing a number of awards, together with Finest In style Movie.

– Commercial –

The movie additionally shared the Finest Music award, with Kaala Bhairava being named Finest Male Playback Singer for the tune “Naatu Naatu,” and Shreya Ghoshal profitable Finest Feminine Playback Singer.

“Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Sardar Udham,” which was topped Finest Hindi Movie, had been each recipients of a number of awards. Notably, “Gangubai Kathiawadi” clinched the award for Finest Screenplay, amongst different honors. Moreover, “Shershaah” was honored with a Particular Jury award.

The function movie winners had been introduced by filmmaker Ketan Mehta, the pinnacle of the jury.

The illustrious Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s highest cinematic honor, is about to be introduced at a later date.

The formal presentation of the Nationwide Awards will happen in a ceremony presided over by President Droupadi Murmu later this yr.

Within the earlier yr, recipients included Suriya and Ajay Devgn, who collectively received the Finest Actor award for his or her roles in “Soorarai Pottru” and “Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.” Aparna Balamurali, Suriya’s co-star, was additionally acknowledged.

Additionally Learn: Nationwide Awards 2022: Ajay Devgn and Suriya Share the Finest Actor Award

  • Editor-in-Chief at Transcontinental Occasions, Pc Science Graduate, PG diploma in Journalism and Mass communication.

    Ishita is a youth activist for PETA India, President of Girlup IWO, and a linguaphile. She covers style and life-style, politics, UN initiatives, sports activities, and variety.

    View all posts